What is the indignation?

Indignation is a complex and discrete emotion that is triggered by social emotions and environments. Feelings of anger and disgust are some emotions that make up indignation. It traces back to the Latin prefix in, not; and root, dignus, worthy; and means anger at something that is unfair or unjust.