What is the name antonio come from?

From Etruscan Antonius. Common name in Romance root languages (Italian, French, Spanish), in Balkan countries (Slavic) Anthony, Anton, Tony, Antonis, Anthonio for males. Antonia, Antonietta, Antoinette for females. Myth claims the origin is Anthon, son of Hercules, grandson of Greek god Zeus.