What is the ultimate team in pokemon saphire?

Salamence is the premier Dragon type in Pokemon Sapphire, with Flygon trailing shortly behind. The team's Flying/Dragon type, Salamence is an incredible Pokemon that is available fairly late in the game. However, if you need a Flying type before Salamence, Swellow is a terrific pick.