How long to make poached eggs?

Poached eggs need 3-4 minutes in gently boiling water. Adding 1 T of white/light vinegar cuts down on the stringy stuff as does cooking the eggs in a fine mesh strainer You’ll need to use a pot that’s at least 4” deep. 3 min for runny, add time to firm up. Xtra eggs need more time.