What is alpha bravo charlie delta echo?

This is the beginning of the NATO phonetic alphabet, the most widely used radiotelephone spelling alphabet. It has been in use since 1956 to aid in spelling parts of a message containing letters and numbers to avoid confusion. By the way, the correct spelling of the first phonetic letter is A-L-F-A.