What's the difference between h. d. x. and u. h. d.?

HDX is Vudu's term for 1080p HD video. The X part is them claiming they serve the videos in a higher bitrate than regular HD videos. UHD is Ultra HD, with a resolution of 4K. Overall, UHD will usually be better than HDX if you have a 4K TV and 4K capable streaming device.