Are turtles considered dinosaurs?

Like crocs and 'gators, sea turtles are reptiles, just like dinosaurs. In fact, they're often called “cousins” of dinosaurs! They developed alongside dinosaurs, emerging as a distinct type of turtle about 110 million years ago. ... Today, the leatherback sea turtle is its closest living relative.