Was justin timberlake in backstreet boys?

Born on January 31, 1981, Justin Timberlake began his career on The New Mickey Mouse Club, starring with Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera. In 1995, he became a teen heartthrob with the pop group *NSYNC.