What bugs do lizards eat?

Insects. Many different species of lizard feed on insects in the wild. The type of insects varies by location. Crickets, flies, worms, grasshoppers, ants, spiders and cockroaches are very common foods for lizards, including geckos, because they are so abundant in the wild