How tall was a giganotosaurus?

Giganotosaurus measured 45 feet long, 12 feet tall and weighed more than 8 tons. It is the biggest two-legged creature ever unearthed and the largest carnivore to date.

---

Giganotosaurus was one of the largest known terrestrial carnivores, but its exact size has been hard to determine based on remains found to date. Height estimates range from 12 feet, to 18 feet, to 23 feet at the shoulders.