What is the highest number dollar bill?

The highest denomination currently issued by the USA is the 100 dollar bill. The largest regular bill was a 10,000 dollar note, there were also 500, 1000 and 5000 bills, last printed in the 1940's, and they remain legal tender. There was also a 100,000 dollar bill, but used for bank transfers only.