Food

What is kosher gelatin?


1 Answer

Kosher gelatin is derived from kosher slaughtered and processed bovine sources or from kosher species of fish. Gelatin derived from fish is permitted in yogurt or other dairy foods according to most opinions. Gelatin in kosher products is typically derived from kosher fish.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1570300956090) }}

LIVE
Points points 170
Rating 0
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE