How long do you cook burgers in the oven?

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Place the burgers on a cooling rack which is placed on a cookie sheet. This will allow fat to drain away from the meat while cooking. The cook time for a medium burger is about 15 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 155 degrees.