What's the queen gambit?

The Queen's Gambit is one of the oldest known openings in chess. It starts with the moves; (d4 d5), (c4). It is also a 2020 American coming-of-age period drama streaming television miniseries based on the 1983 novel of the same name by Walter Tevis.