Who were the original actors in the movie a star is born?

The original 1937 film starred Janet Gaynor and Fredric March. The film has been remade three times: in 1954 starring judy Garland and James Mason; in 1976 starring Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson, and in 2018 starring Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga.