What is a microfiber cloth?

Microfiber cloth is made from synthetic fiber having a diameter of less than ten micrometres. The shape, size, and combinations of synthetic fibers are selected for specific characteristics, including softness, toughness, absorption, water repellency, electrostatics, and filtering capabilities.