Where does earth's atmosphere end?

The density of earth's atmosphere decreases exponentially with increasing altitude, so there is no well-defined edge to the atmosphere. Its 5 layers include: troposphere up to 12 km, stratosphere 12 to 50 km, mesosphere 50 to 80 km, thermosphere 80 to 700 km, and exosphere 700 to 10000 km.