How long should you cook angel hair for?

5 minutes

---

Angel hair pasta is very thin, long pasta that usually cooks fairly quickly. The amount of time you cook angel hair pasta depends on the size of the pot and the amount of water and pasta, but it will take about 3-5 minutes at a boil for the pasta to become 'al dente' - slightly firm to the bite.