What is the difference between genoa salami and hard salami?

Both these salami fall under the category of dry sausages and have a firm texture. Hard salami, as the name suggests, is firmer and drier than Genoa salami and is slightly chewy. The fat content in Genoa salami is high, and it has a greasier texture.