When was the last time el salvador played in the world cup?

El Salvador has participated in two World Cups – in 1970 and 1982. The squad finished last – 16th and 24th, respectively, in both competitions. Los Cuscatlecos have participated in eight consecutive Concacaf Gold Cups, reaching the quarterfinals in 2011, 2013, 2017 and 2021.