Who invented cheese burgers?

the cheese burger actually predates the burger. In 1416 England, Lord Berger's chef would typically cook ground meat with cheese, and send it to battle with stale bread by it's side, and needing his sword hand ready, Lord Berger would it eat together. He would later be King and known as Berger King.