How long does it take to grow mushrooms?

Oyster mushrooms can be grown as fast as 20 days while truffles will take over 10 years before you even know if the mushrooms will fruit! Of course this is from inoculation to fruiting. If you are buying a grow kit and just fruiting it takes about 10 days for mushrooms to form.