What's the average height for a twelve year-old boy?

The average 12-year-old boy in the United States is 58 inches tall and weighs 90 pounds, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

---

According to the CDC, the 50 percentile height for a 12 year old boy is 58.5 inches.