What ended the bubonic plague?

The Bubonic Plague was the worst pandemic in history, killing up to 200 million people and lasted for centuries. The disease spread via air, rats and fleas. The Plague improved with better sanitation, hygiene, and medical advancements but never completely disappeared.

---

It is generally accepted that mass quarantines, cremations instead of burials, and improvements in hygiene all played major roles in ending the bubonic plague.