Who is the first kidnapper?

On July 1, 1874, William Mosher and his partner Joseph Douglas kidnapped 2 little boys from in front of their family's mansion. Charley and Walter Ross were 4 and 6 years old. Walter was dropped off and found, but Charley was never seen again. That was the first recorded kidnapping and kidnappers.