What's a p. i. c. c. line?

A peripherally inserted central catheter, also known as a PICC (pronounced “pick”), is just one type of central venous catheter. While a PICC is never used for dialysis, it is commonly used to administer medications for patients, such as antibiotics or chemotherapy.