What was the farthest home run ever hit?

In 1987, Joey Meyer of the Denver Zephyrs hit the longest verifiable home run in professional baseball history. The home run was measured at a distance of 582 feet and was hit inside Denver's Mile High Stadium.

---

582 feet, hit by Joey Meyer in Denver's Mile High Stadium in 1987.