What country did u. s. forces invade in eighteen thirty one?

The Falkland Islands: Captain Silas Duncan of USS Lexington attacked, looted and burned Puerto Soledad. in response to the capture of three American sea vessels which were detained for ignoring orders to stop depredation of fishing resources without permission from the United Provinces government.