Does parsley need to be refrigerated?

Don't throw the paper towels away! Rather, wrap the herbs loosely in the dampened paper towels and place them in a resealable bag. Seal the bag and refrigerate. This method, which allows the herbs to retain plenty of moisture, will keep your parsley fresh and wilt-free for 3–5 days.