How do i know when a chicken is done?

The most foolproof way to know when a chicken is done is to insert a well-calibrated instant-read thermometer into the meat near the inner thigh, between the leg and the breast, but make sure you're not hitting bone. If the thermometer reads between 160° and 165°, it's done.