Can dogs get dementia?

Dog dementia, also known as Canine Cognitive Dysfunction (CCD), is a cognitive disorder in dogs that causes similar symptoms to Alzheimer's in humans. It's a condition related to the aging of a dog's brain, which leads to changes in behavior and primarily affects memory, learning, and comprehension.