How old was ronald reagan when he got elected?

Ronald Reagan was 69 years old at the time of his first inauguration.

---

Ronald Reagan was 69 years old when he was sworn into office for his first term on January 20, 1981. He was 73, almost 74, when elected to his second term.

---

Ronald Reagan was elected as the governor of California when he was 56. He was 70 years old when he was elected president.