How can an owl turn it's head all the way around?

Luckily, owls can turn their heads all the way past their own shoulders, in either direction! A full turn of a circle is 360 “degrees,” and an owl can turn 135 degrees to the left and 135 to the right, letting him see a whopping 270 degrees total around them.