Do almonds give you gas?

Almonds (and peanuts!) contain carbs that are easier to digest than the ones in some other nuts like pistachios and cashews. (If you suffer from excessive bloating or gas, a diet that's low in these carbs can help.) Make sure the almonds and peanuts are unsalted to avoid water retention.