Are there any cats that are hypoallergenic?

Well, "hypoallergenic" is a bit of a misnomer — there are no truly hypoallergenic breeds of cats. But there are breeds of cat that produce lower levels of the Fel d 1 protein, which is a protein that makes some people uniquely allergic to cats and not other animals.

---

According to VetInfo.com, NO CATS ARE COMPLETELY HYPOALLERGENIC. Even a hairless cat can still cause reactions in people with cat allergies. Allergens come from a protein found in a cat's skin and saliva.