What are some examples of radians in real life?

A Radian, simply put, is a unit of measure for angles that is based on the radius of a circle. What this means is that if we imagine taking the length of the radius and wrapping it around a circle, the angle that is formed at the centre of the circle by this arc is equal to 1 Radian.