How many sticks is one third cup of butter?

Since there are 16 US tablespoons in 1 US cup, one third cup contains 5 point 3 3 3 tablespoons, or a little less than 5 and one half tablespoons. FYI, one 4 ounce stick of butter contains 8 tablespoons.