Are halogens metals?

The halogens are a series of non-metal elements from group 17 of the periodic table (formerly VII). The halogens include fluorine (F), chlorine (Cl), bromine (Br), iodine (I), and astatine (At). The artificially created element 117 (ununseptium) may also be considered a halogen.