What are shakespeare's plays?

Shakespeare's works fall into three main categories: the plays, the sonnets, and the poems. The plays are further divided into three (sometimes four) categories: the comedies, the histories, the tragedies, and the romances. I will give you some information on the subdivisions of the plays.