How do you get a cake out of a bundt pan?

Tap along the sides of the pan with a wooden spoon to loosen the sides. Place a plate upside down on the opening of the Bundt pan, then flip upside down. If the cake is still stuck, pop it in the freezer for a few minutes, remove it from the freezer and hit the bottom of the pan on the countertop.