How many people play jeopardy per week?

On the TV game show Jeopardy! there are three contestants. If you assume that a different person wins every day, that would be 3 people times 5 days or 15 people minus the days that one person would be continued from the previous day, which would make a total of 11 contestants from Monday to Friday.