What does golden freddy do?

Golden Freddy, referred as Yellow Bear in the first games files, real name being Cassidy, is a spirit or a hallucination in Five Nights at Freddy's and a real antagonist in Five Nights at Freddy's 2. He is a returning character for the Ultimate Custom Night.