When does cicadas go away?

If the weather is consistently warm and dry, the cicadas will finish their mating activities sooner than later, which would mean a shorter season. Their lifespan is 4 to 6 weeks, and they will start to die off in late June into July. The nymphs will be hibernating and maturing for the next 17 years.