How many hours does it take to do the daytona five hundred?

The Daytona 500 consists of 200 laps on a 2.5-mile track. With pitstops, cautions and possible weather conditions, time to finish the race often varies. Normal track conditions at a recent Daytona 500 resulted in a total race time of three hours, 26 minutes and 29 seconds for the 500-mile race.