When was the last time hawaii was hit by a hurricane?

Prevailing wind patterns, ocean temperatures, and a host of other factors generally immunize the state of Hawaii against hurricanes making landfall as hurricanes. Kauai and Maui are the two islands that get struck. The last landfall was Hurricane Iniki in 1992.