Is nuclear energy renewable or non renewable?

Nuclear energy is nonrenewable. However, material from a spent nuclear fuel rod can be reclaimed and recycled. Nuclear fuel takes a lot of processing to be useable and a lot of processing to reclaim. As long as controls are strictly followed it is nonpolluting fuel.