How do you parboil beans?

Parboil means to partially cook. To parboil beans you Give them a quick rinse, then, put them into a large pot, and add fresh cold water. Bring to a boil over high heat, and allow them to boil for 20 to 30 minutes. to test if they're done blow on them the skin should roll back, or ripple.