How do you get glazed terracotta in minecraft?

Making glazed terracotta is easy. Toss some regular terracotta (which used to be called hardened clay) in a furnace with some fuel and just wait a few moments. Not got any terracotta? Toss some clay in a furnace with some fuel and just wait a few moments.