How many types of bagels are there?

How many types of bagels are there? While normally and traditionally made of yeasted wheat, in the late 20th century variations on the bagel flourished. Non-traditional versions that include pumpernickel, rye, sourdough, bran, whole wheat, and multigrain. Toppings make for even more options.