What is the recipe for brown butter?

To make brown butter, heat a skillet on medium heat. Add one stick of butter, sliced. Warm the butter, whisking frequently. Watch for brown specks appearing in the bottom of the pan and a nutty aroma. Pour the butter into a bowl to stop the butter from burning.